Does Deleting a Team Member mean I have Deleted The Additional User Extension I paid For?

Does Deleting a Team Member mean I have Deleted The Additional User Extension I paid For?

No, deleting a team member from your PressOne account does not automatically remove the additional user extension you paid for.
If you need to remove an additional user extension, particularly if your account exceeds the allowed limit of 3 team members on the Standard plan or 5 on the Growth plan, you need to contact our support team via hello@pressone.africa

This ensures that the reduction in extensions is properly applied to your invoice and you are not charged for unused extensions.